UFWDA Community Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 13, 2015, 02:14:45 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Download the membership application and join UFWDA. Your membership will help fund UFWDA activities towards keeping trails open.
14,167 Posts in 3,351 Topics by 923 Members
Latest Member: fishyoo7
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
UFWDA Community Forum  |  Regional Focus - News and Local Events  |  South Central  |  Topic: Help Save Colorado OHV Funds! « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Help Save Colorado OHV Funds!  (Read 1013 times)
Todd Ockert

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,797

« on: March 31, 2009, 10:59:51 am »

Help Save Colorado OHV Funds!
Information Alert Tell the Joint Budget Committee to Leave the OHV Funds Alone!!


Colorado State Parks has proposed to the Joint Budget Committee (JBC) that they should sacrifice about 2.3 million dollars of OHV registration funds to help satisfy the Parks portion of the General Fund shortfall. The decision will be made this afternoon (Tuesday, March 31, 2009) when the JBC meets.

We only have until about 1:00 P.M. to get the attention of the JBC.

The names and individual phone numbers of the members of the JBC are listed below. Any phone messages will go to their voice mail, so it is OK to call now, or anytime up until about 1:00 this afternoon. Call every member of the committee.

There will not be time for testimony, and the message needs to be short and pointed. Jerry Abboud, COHVCO's Executive Director, says to call and leave the message that "Parks should not steal our registration money, and they should look somewhere else to find the money to fund their state parks operations, for which we receive no benefit."

We need to get the word out as far and as fast as possible.

The Joint Budget Committee members and the districts they represent are as follows:

Senator Moe Keller
District 20- Jefferson County

Senator Abel Tapia
District 31- Pueblo County

Senator Al White
District 8- Eagle, Garfield, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt Counties

Representative Jack Pommer
District 11- Boulder County

Representative Mark Ferrandino
District 2- Denver County

Representative Don Marostica
District 51 - Larimer County

UFWDA Member #14102
Member of Cal4Wheel, Hanford Trail Busters, Rubicon 4WDA
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
UFWDA Community Forum  |  Regional Focus - News and Local Events  |  South Central  |  Topic: Help Save Colorado OHV Funds! « previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!