UFWDA Community Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2014, 06:06:35 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Due to spammers, registration via this forum is on hold. Sorry for the inconvenience. 
We are however happy to manually add you, so please email us at forums@ufwda.org
Admin Team
13,953 Posts in 3,174 Topics by 970 Members
Latest Member: Mactron
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
UFWDA Community Forum  |  Regional Focus - News and Local Events  |  Northeast  |  Topic: New York Reintroduces Bill to Ban the Use of Grille/Brush Guards « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: New York Reintroduces Bill to Ban the Use of Grille/Brush Guards  (Read 589 times)
Todd Ockert

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,793



WWW
« on: June 21, 2007, 09:40:00 am »

New York Reintroduces Bill to Ban the Use of Grille/Brush Guards
A new bill (A.B. 107) to prohibit the use of grille or brush guards attached to a motor vehicle’s chassis has been reintroduced in the New York State Assembly. 

We Urge You to Contact Members of the New York Assembly Transportation Committee (List Below) Immediately to Request Their Opposition to A.B. 107.

A.B. 107 relies on unsubstantiated claims that these grille guards create the potential of greater harm to other vehicles in the event of a collision.

A.B. 107 relies on unsubstantiated claims that grille guards obstruct airbag sensors, rendering the airbags useless in an accident.

A.B. 107 would require owners of vehicles currently equipped with certain grille guards (including those purchased with this equipment from a dealership) to remove these guards.

A.B. 107 ignores an existing federal prohibition against selling equipment that would take a vehicle out of compliance with the Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard, including Section 208 which covers occupant crash protection and air bags.

DON'T DELAY!  Please contact members of the New York Assembly Transportation Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their opposition to this bill. 

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to stevem@sema.org.  Thank you for your assistance.

New York Assembly Transportation Committee

David F. Gantt, Chair
518-455-5606
518-455-5419 (fax)
(no email listed)
 
Marc Alessi
alessim@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5294

Darrel J. Aubertine
aubertd@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5545

Jim Bacalles
bacallj@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5791

Michael Cusick
cusickm@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5526

Ruben Diaz, Jr.
diazr@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5514

Francine DelMonte
delmonf@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5284

Joseph Errigo
errigoj@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5662

Joe Giglio
GiglioJ@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5241

Sam Hoyt
hoyts@assembly.state.ny.us 
518-455-4886

Ivan C. Lafayette
lafayei@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-4545

George S. Latimer
latimeg@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-4897

John W. Lavelle
lavellj@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-4677

Charles D. Lavine
lavinec@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5456
 
Donna Lupardo
lupardd@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5431

David G. McDonough
McDonoD@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-4633

Jimmy Meng
mengj@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5411

Joan L. Millman
millmaj@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5426

N. Nick Perry
perryn@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-4166

Bill Reilich
reilicw@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-4664

Fred Thiele, Jr.
thielef@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5997

Paul D. Tonko
tonkop@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-5197

Harvey Weisenberg
weisenh@assembly.state.ny.us
518-455-3028
Logged

UFWDA Member #14102
Member of Cal4Wheel, Hanford Trail Busters, Rubicon 4WDA
www.accessarmy.com
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
UFWDA Community Forum  |  Regional Focus - News and Local Events  |  Northeast  |  Topic: New York Reintroduces Bill to Ban the Use of Grille/Brush Guards « previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!